How I missed you, KL ❤

I missed KL so much. The last time I went to KL was the time I had my 17-hours transit bound to Haneda. The huge urge of having a trip to KL was high. So why not I make another trip? There’s quite a handful reasons to be there. Muahahaha! I made a friendship with a lady (via Lonely Planet) who does solo-travelling as well. Thus, we met during this trip since she stays at Damansara, Selangor.

I took WTS travel during this trip. Anyway, it depart at Tampines MRT which is convenient to me. However, I need to make a transit at Big Box, Jurong East as the coach that I boarded in the morning was meant for passengers who are going to Malacca. The bus took about 5 hours to reach which inclusive of custom immigration. Very smooth, afterall (both inbound & outbound). I’d recommend people taking this coach if you’re willing to splurge $70 on a return trip.

IMG_5799
Look at the legroom!!! Spacious, ain’t it? 😀
IMG_5802
Just a random shot whilst I was in the bus
IMG_5803
When the bus stops at Yong Peng (I guess?), I had this delicious Egg Tart although it’s oily. Yummz!

By the time the bus dropped a few of us at Furama Hotel, it was 12:45pm and I still have lots of time before I could officially check-in the hostel that I booked. Since my bag are bulky, so I thought of placing my bags at the hostel counter first. However, when I reached at the hostel, the lady receptionist told me that I can officially check-in. Woohoo!!!

IMG_5805
My hostel stay for the next 2 nights hehe!

I’m glad that I stayed here. Everything reminds me of the trip that I had to Bangkok last year. From the bunk bed to the storage area. The female bathroom is very big. Can’t believe that they had bathtub as well xD I love it when a hostel have books/pamphlets for travellers to read. Plus point is when they installed TV so that life won’t be so mundane. This Twenty 5 by Ohana has a good view of Berjaya Times Square. If you’re lucky, you might catch the fireworks at night! :p

IMG_5806
Boat Noodles’ fluffy bread with kaya jam

IMG_5807

IMG_5808
5 small bowl for one. But it’s very goooood!!

Frankly speaking, I had a good time of my life eating away at Boat Noodles. The last time I had Boat Noodles was last year but it was Amphawa that I had. But I find this much better for their broth. After I had my late lunch @ Boat Noodles, I went to shop at Kenanga Mall for tudung (headpiece for the Muslim ladies).

IMG_5895

I managed to go Tapak – Urban Street Dining to hunt for supper. In case you don’t know, Tapak is merely a place where there are lots of food trucks gather in circles and sell their food business away. They sell fusion foods like churros, shakes, Nasi Kerabu – to name a few…

IMG_5824
Kidz & Creme! Lovin’ their Nutella Cheesetart!!!

The next day, I met a friend that I made via Lonely Planet. She brought me to Shah Alam since I’ve always wanted to try out Kidz & Creme. Finally, my wish was granted. The spag that I had was very yummy. Now I know why people have been raving their Nutella Cheesetart. Gracious goodness!!!! This friend of mine brought me to places like Publika & One Utama Shopping Mall. My favourite place that I discovered is Publika!!! 😀

IMG_5829
Random shot @ one of the station under Sungai Buloh-Kajang MRT Line

Soon, it will be very convenient for people (like me!) to roam around at Damansara just to cafe-hop or to window-shop with their new MRT line. Even if it’s inconvenient, there’s always Grab/Uber to book on their respective app! How convenient! 😂 (For more info, you can read here)

IMG_5831

IMG_5832
Pavilion with CNY vibes. Better than the ones in SG. Literally, really.

Well, it was a 5-minutes joy ride inside the train thinking that it would brought me back all the way to KL. But I was wrong. Thus, I travelled back to Sungai Buloh station & took the Komuter. The Komuter train will only bring me back to KL Sentral. 30 mins ride afterall. My first time heading to Low Yat Plaza – a shopping mall full of electronic gadgets. Similar like Sim Lim Square. After which, went to Pavilion, thinking that I could visit FashionValet but due to my health condition at that point of time, I’ve to abort my mission. I even decided to take Grab home (hostel). It costs me about RM5!

IMG_5839

Since the hostel has a cable TV channels, I thought I should catch some movies all alone in the wee morning. Well, I did –  successfully woke up as early as 530am. At 6am, I managed to catch a movie which I’ve watched it at the cinema before. Nevertheless, I felt home in this hostel. Everything seems complete. No less. Anyway, why I woke up early was because I’d love to catch the sunrise (if that was even possible) and to settle some unfinished business (shopping, I mean!) since my departure en route to SG was at 2pm. The photo above did some justice that I successfully caught the sunrise as early as 8am.

IMG_5838
KLCC is lit af! 😍

So I decided to go KLCC in the morning. I can’t believe how enchanting KL can be in the morning. Reminds me lots of my Japan trip. So much misses. I’m gonna spam few photos below.

IMG_5968
How cute that they have these plushies at the counter!!

IMG_5845

Twenty 5 by Ohana really serves a homely-vibe hostel for you backpackers. Friendly counter staffs and cleaner. Having TV is always a plus point for me. Not only that, there’s PC to surf the net and variety of travel books for the like-minded to read & research. I’d love to come here over any accommodation that I’ve ever stayed in KL. Definitely, recommendable to any solo-traveller like me.

Till then… Kuala Lumpur ❤

Leave a Reply

